Wasp V2

Flügelantrieb zum Surfen/Skifahren oder Skaten

Foto: Brian Solano
  • Flügel für Wasser-, Land- und Schneesportarten
  • Aufblasbare Leichtbaukonstruktion
  • Simpel in Aufbau und Handhabung
  • Solide Bauart und effizienter Schub auf allen Untergründen
Finde einen Händler

Produkt-Info

WASP V2…die wirklich frische und spannende Art und Weise, rein von den Elementen angetrieben zu sein. Der Riesenspaß für eine riesige Range von Einsatzfeldern!

Angeknüpft an den überaus erfolgreichen WASP V1 wurde die zweite Generation in allen Bereichen überarbeitet und bietet nun sogar noch mehr Power, eine verbesserte Kontrolle und mehr Komfort. Er ist leicht, schnell und simpel aufzubauen, einfach in der Handhabung und bietet eine sagenhafte Performance in allen Lebenslagen – ob zur entspannten Freeride Session nach Feierabend, einer legendären Wavesession, einem unvergesslichen Downwinder, beim Rauskitzeln neuer Sprünge oder einfach beim Erlernen dieser spannenden neuen Art vom Wind „beflügelt“ zu sein – mit dem WASP V2 werden Mensch und Sportgerät eins!

Unsere innovative Konstruktionsweise von Fronttube und Strut führen zu einer enormen Steifigkeit wodurch wir ein solides, direktes und ideal ausbalanciertes Feeling generieren konnten. Diese Steifigkeit hilft dir auch bei wenig Geschwindigkeit besser zu beschleunigen und in Gleitfahrt zu kommen. Die Naht der Fronttube wurde neu positioniert, um den Luftwiderstand zu reduzieren und dem Verschleiß bei Crashs vorzubeugen.

Die Segelfläche wurde modifiziert und die Form der Flügelenden dahingehend optimiert, dass die Beeinträchtigung durch Wasser oder Boden reduziert wird. Schutzpads wurden für die Nutzung auf Schnee oder Land integriert, wobei es natürlich immer am besten ist, den Flügel jederzeit vom Boden fern zu halten! Große Blickfenster auf beiden Seiten der Strut bieten dir und Anderen um dich herum mehr Überblick und Sicherheit.

Die Position der Haltegriffe wurde optimiert und wir konnten die Form ergonomischer gestalten, um mehr Komfort und Kontrolle zu gewährleisten. Der vorderste Depower-Griff direkt an der Anströmkante ermöglicht dir, jegliche Kraft ausgehend vom Flügel zu eliminieren, um voll und ganz bei der Sache zu sein, wenn du frei carvend voll fokussiert im Element bist und beispielsweise entlang einer Welle carvst.

Read more

Der WASP V2 eignet sich für jede Art von Board auf dem Wasser, das genug Volumen hat, um dein Körpergewicht zu tragen. Bei starkem Wind und entsprechend fortgeschrittenem Können kann z.B. ein Foilboard auch mit weniger Volumen genutzt werden. Auf dem Land oder Schnee genügt bereits minimaler Wind, um die von der Natur bereitgestellte Energie in verschiedensten Antriebsformen zu spüren. Es verbessert die Haltbarkeit, Verschleißfestigkeit und Langlebigkeit deines Flügels.

Der WASP V2 wird aus unserer neuen dreifach Rip-Stop Materialkombination gefertigt. Dieses neue Material ist 15% widerstandsfähiger bei geringerem Dehnungsverhalten als das bislang genutzte Material. Diese Eigenschaft kombiniert mit der enorm flexiblen Beschichtung hebt das Feedback des Flügels auf ein ungeahntes Level, sodass die Session in böigen Bedingungen merklich entspannter wird. Das neue dreifach Rip-Stop Dacron, welches an der Fronttube und der Strut zum Einsatz kommt, ist unfassbar solide und trägt zur höheren Langlebigkeit deines Flügels bei.

Um das Entlüften und Zusammenpacken einfach zu gestalten, ist der WASP V2 mit einem Ventil ausgelegt für große Volumenströme ausgestattet, das sowohl an Fronttube und der Strut zum Einsatz kommt.

Wir haben ein modulares Leash-System konstruiert, dass sich an die Bedürfnisse der Fahrer anpassen lässt. Der WASP V2 wird standardmäßig mit einer Leash geliefert, die an der Hüfte befestigt wird. Leash-Zubehör, welches separat erhältlich ist, sind z.B. ein Klettband zur Handgelenksbefestigung oder ein Auslösesystem für den mitgelieferten Hüftgurt, oder zur Befestigung der Leash an ein Trapez.

Für Fahrer, die mit einem Trapez unterwegs sind, haben wir entsprechende Schlaufen direkt neben den Haltegriffen an der Strut angebracht, um ein schnelles und einfaches Installieren der WASP V2 Trapezleine zu ermöglichen – eine dünne und leichte Bauform mit einer internen Elastikfunktion, sodass du beim Aushaken sofort Platz und Bewegungsfreiheit gewinnst. Kombiniere also den WASP V2 direkt mit unserem neuen Connect Wing Trapez für das ultimative Setup. HINWEIS: Um den WASP V2 zusammen mit unserem Connect Wing Trapez zu nutzen, ist unsere eigens dafür konzipierte und optional erhältliche Trapezleine erforderlich. Schaue dir dafür auch das Wing Leash-System und die PDF zur Trapezleine bzw. das Video für weitere Informationen an.

Downloads (PDF)

Video

Eigenschaften

  • Überragende Fertigung in der Ozone Fabrik
    Überragende Fertigung in der Ozone Fabrik Exceptional Ozone Factory Construction

    Weltklasse Qualitätsfertigung in unserer eigenen Fabrik unter Verwendung bester Materialien und stetiger manueller Qualitätskontrolle nach jedem Produktionsschritt. Die Ozone Fabrik fertigt ebenfalls unserer Gleitschirme und Speedglider Range; die gleiche Prozess der Qualitätskontrolle wird auf all unsere produkte angewandt.

  • Konstruiert mit OzCAD
    Konstruiert mit OzCAD Designed With OZ-CAD

    Die Zukunft beginnt JETZT – alle Ozone Kites warden sowohl entwickelt als auch konstruiert in unserer hoch fortschrittlichen und eigens auf unsere Bedürfnisse angepassten CAD Software. Unserer Konstrukteure sind somit in der Lage mit Parametern zu arbeiten, deren Berechnung gesondert hinterlegt ist, um so die jeweiligen Streckungen für Tubekites und Foilkites zu berechnen. Ein Teil unseres Konstruktionsteams arbeitet mit Hingabe an weiteren Verbesserungen unseres CAD Systems und der Addition neuer Module und Möglichkeiten während die Entwicklung unserer Kites weiterläuft.

  • Interne Verstärkungen
    Interne Verstärkungen Internal reinforcements

    Auch das Innenleben zählt - Alle Ozone Kites besitzen interne Verstärkungen, um die Stabilität und Haltbarkeit zu verbessern; dazu zählen doppellagiges Dacron und eine mit Insignia Band Verklebte Fronttube im Bereich der Verschlussnaht, welche mit hochfestem Garn vernäht ist.

  • Doppelt genähte Falt-Nähte
    Doppelt genähte Falt-Nähte Double Stitched Folded Seams

    Nähte innerhalb der Segelfläche werden genäht, gefaltet und anschließend erneut genäht, um so eine saubere und solide Verbindung der einzelnen Panele zu gewährleisten.

  • Direct Connect Struts
    Direct Connect Struts Direct Connect Struts [new curved]

    Unsere Methode der Direct Connect Bauweise verbessert die Lastenverteilung zwischen Fronttube, Struts und Segelfläche. Die Struts sind direkt an die Fronttube mit internen Verstärkungen und externem Gewebe angeschlossen. Diese einzigartige Bauweise stellt ein sauberes Profil sicher bei einem Optimum an Segelspannung.

  • Reinforced Leading Edge and Struts
    Reinforced Leading Edge and Struts Reinforced Leading Edge and Struts

    The Leading Edge and Struts are reinforced in high stress areas to ensure the kite canopy remains in shape and performs at its best.

  • Flachprofilige aerodynamische Schutzpads
    Flachprofilige aerodynamische Schutzpads Low profile aerodynamic Scuff Pads

    Die Schutzpuffer an der Fronttube sind häufig groß und mit unnötigen kosmetischen Items versehen. Bei Ozone bauen wir unsere Kites ausgelegt auf Leistung und Haltbarkeit und verwenden dabei das Beste an Material und Komponenten, was der Markt hergibt. Bei jedem Bereich, in dem ein Schutzpad benötigt wird, nutzen wir ein durables Leichtbaumaterial mit überragender Verschleißfestigkeit. Dabei ist die Bauhöhe sehr flach und wir reduzieren damit den Widerstand und erhalten die Performance.

  • Einzigartige Bladderbauweise
    Einzigartige Bladderbauweise Unique bladder construction

    Unsere Bladder werden inhaus mit fortschrittlichsten Schweißmaschinen gefertigt, die eigens auf unsere Ansprüche angepasst sind. Doppellagige Bereiche werden in höher belasteten Bereichen verwendet.

  • Ergonomic Power Handles
    Ergonomic Power Handles Ergonomic Power Handles [Wasp-V2]

    Multiple Power Handles on the Leading Edge and Strut have been positioned to cover many options, providing maximum control and comfort while riding.

  • Streamline De-power Handle
    Streamline De-power Handle Streamline De-power Handle [Wasp V2]

    The streamline De-Power Handle at the front of the Leading Edge completely de-powers the wing for total control when carving downwind in swell or when carrying the wing.

  • Easy View Windows
    Easy View Windows Easy View Windows [WASP V2]

    Easy view windows on either side of the strut provide safety for you and others around.

  • Swivel Leash Line
    Swivel Leash Line Swivel Leash Line [WASP V2]

    The Leash Line features a strong Dyneema line with internal bungee core and an ultra light Stainless Steel swivel to keep the leash twist free. It connects to the wings Leading Edge via a loop-to-loop connection and can easily be removed if necessary.

  • Wing Waist Strap
    Wing Waist Strap Wing Waist Strap [WASP V2]

    The Waist Strap is slim and lightweight with a strong buckle closure and size adjustment buckle. It connects to the Leash Line via a loop-to-loop connection. If you become overpowered or lose control let go of the wing and it will de-power on the Leash Line. Our wings ship standard with a Waist Strap pre-attached to the Leash Line.

  • Wing Quick Release
    Wing Quick Release Wing Quick Release [WASP V2]

    The easy to use Quick Release is for riders who prefer extra security to detach from the wing in a fast and easy way. It is compatible with the Wing Waist Leash or a harness. The Wing Quick Release is sold separately.

  • Wing Technical Bag
    Wing Technical Bag Wing Technical Bag [WASP V2]
    • Lightweight with loads of space
    • Internal stash pocket
    • External pump holder
    • Adjustable shoulder strap
    • Back panel foam padding provides extra comfort

Fotos

Finde einen Händler

Verwandte Produkte

Wasp V2

Wing Assisted Surf/Snow/Skate Propulsion

Photo: Brian Solano
  • ​Hand held Wing for water, land or snow sports
  • Lightweight inflatable design
  • Simple to set up and use
  • Stable with efficient power
Find a dealer

Product Info

WASP V2…the fresh and exciting way of being driven by the elements, it’s a whole load of fun across a wide range of disciplines! Perfect for anything that rolls, slides, planes or glides.

Following on from the very successful WASP V1, the second-generation design has been extensively reworked offering even more power, control and comfort. It’s lightweight, simple to set up, easy to use and offers amazing all-round performance whether you are freeride cruising, wave riding, boosting air tricks, down winding or just starting out.

Our innovative Leading Edge and Strut design creates stability and minimises airframe flex, delivering a solid, direct and well-balanced feeling. This rigidity also helps develop power at low speeds to get you powered up and planing sooner. The Leading Edge seam has been repositioned to reduce drag and to avoid abrasion when crashing.

The planform has been modified and the wing tip shape has been refined to reduce interference with the water or ground. Scuff protection has been integrated for riding on snow or land, although it is best to keep the wing off the ground at all times! Easy view windows on either side of the strut provide safety for you and others around.

Power Handle positions have been optimised and the design updated to a round ergonomic shape for increased comfort and control. The streamline De-Power Handle at the front of the Leading Edge completely de-powers the wing for total control when carving on swell or carrying the wing.

Read more

The WASP V2 is suitable for riding any type of board on the water that has enough volume to support your weight. In strong wind conditions and with developed skills it is possible to ride with smaller volume hydrofoil boards. On the land or snow minimal wind is required to harness the natural energy to enjoy a different feeling of propulsion.

To make deflation and packing easy the WASP V2 is equipped with a Fast Flow inflate/deflate valve on both the Leading Edge and Strut.

We have designed a modular leash system that can be customised for rider preference. The WASP V2 ships standard with a Waist Strap pre-attached to the Leash Line. Leash system accessories (sold separately) are a velcro Wrist Strap or a Quick Release for use with the supplied Waist Strap or for connecting the Leash Line to a harness.

For riders using a harness, webbing loops next to the strut Power Handles provide quick and easy installation of the WASP V2 Harness Line - a slim and lightweight design with an internal bungee contracting when unhooked to stay out of the way. Combine with our new Connect Wing harness for the ultimate set up. Note: to use the WASP V2 with the Connect Wing Harness it requires our specially designed WASP V2 Harness Line (sold separately). See the Wing Leash System and Harness Line PDF/video for further information.

 

Downloads (PDF)

Video

Features

  • Exceptional Ozone Factory Construction
    Exceptional Ozone Factory Construction Exceptional Ozone Factory Construction

    World-class construction in our own factory, using the highest quality materials and hand checked Quality Control at every step. The Ozone factory also manufactures our Paragliding and Speed Wing range; the same Quality Control processes are used across all products.

     

  • Designed With OZ-CAD
    Designed With OZ-CAD Designed With OZ-CAD

    The FUTURE is NOW - All Ozone kites and wings are designed and developed using our own highly advanced custom built CAD software. Our designers are able to work with features specifically tailored to the unique forms and structures of technical inflatable and foil kites and wings. Part of our design team is dedicated to the upgrade of the CAD code and addition of new modules and features to the program as the development of our products continues.

  • Internal reinforcements
    Internal reinforcements Internal reinforcements

    What’s on the inside counts too – internal reinforcements for improved strength and durability; such as a Double layered Dacron + Insignia taped Leading Edge closing seam with high strength threads.

  • Double Stitched Folded Seams
    Double Stitched Folded Seams Double Stitched Folded Seams

    Sail canopy seams are stitched, folded, and then stitched again for a clean and strong connection of the panels.

  • Direct Connect Struts
    Direct Connect Struts Direct Connect Struts [new curved]

    Our Direct Connect construction method improves load distribution between the Leading Edge, Struts and Canopy. Struts are connected directly to the Leading Edge with internal and external reinforcements. This unique construction method ensures clean profiles are maintained with the optimum canopy tension.

     

  • Reinforced Leading Edge and Struts
    Reinforced Leading Edge and Struts Reinforced Leading Edge and Struts

    The Leading Edge and Struts are reinforced in high stress areas to ensure the kite canopy remains in shape and performs at its best.

  • Low profile aerodynamic Scuff Pads
    Low profile aerodynamic Scuff Pads Low profile aerodynamic Scuff Pads

    Leading Edge bumpers are often large and unnecessary cosmetic items. At Ozone we build our kites and wings for performance and durability using the best materials & components available. Any areas requiring scuff protection we use a lightweight durable material with superior abrasion resistance, while keeping a low profile in order to reduce drag and maintain performance.

  • Unique bladder construction
    Unique bladder construction Unique bladder construction

    Our bladders are constructed in-house with advanced custom built welding machines. Double layered sections are applied to any potential wear areas.

  • Ergonomic Power Handles
    Ergonomic Power Handles Ergonomic Power Handles [Wasp-V2]

    Multiple Power Handles on the Leading Edge and Strut have been positioned to cover many options, providing maximum control and comfort while riding.

  • Streamline De-power Handle
    Streamline De-power Handle Streamline De-power Handle [Wasp V2]

    The streamline De-Power Handle at the front of the Leading Edge completely de-powers the wing for total control when carving downwind in swell or when carrying the wing.

  • Easy View Windows
    Easy View Windows Easy View Windows [WASP V2]

    Easy view windows on either side of the strut provide safety for you and others around.

  • Swivel Leash Line
    Swivel Leash Line Swivel Leash Line [WASP V2]

    The Leash Line features a strong Dyneema line with internal bungee core and an ultra light Stainless Steel swivel to keep the leash twist free. It connects to the wings Leading Edge via a loop-to-loop connection and can easily be removed if necessary.

  • Wing Waist Strap
    Wing Waist Strap Wing Waist Strap [WASP V2]

    The Waist Strap is slim and lightweight with a strong buckle closure and size adjustment buckle. It connects to the Leash Line via a loop-to-loop connection. If you become overpowered or lose control let go of the wing and it will de-power on the Leash Line. Our wings ship standard with a Waist Strap pre-attached to the Leash Line.

  • Wing Quick Release
    Wing Quick Release Wing Quick Release [WASP V2]

    The easy to use Quick Release is for riders who prefer extra security to detach from the wing in a fast and easy way. It is compatible with the Wing Waist Leash or a harness. The Wing Quick Release is sold separately.

  • Wing Technical Bag
    Wing Technical Bag Wing Technical Bag [WASP V2]
    • Lightweight with loads of space
    • Internal stash pocket
    • External pump holder
    • Adjustable shoulder strap
    • Back panel foam padding provides extra comfort

Photos

Find a dealer

Related products